I Mina'trentai Singko Na Liheslaturan Guåhan BILL STATUS

BILL NO.	SPONSOR	TITLE	DATE INTRODUCED	DATE REFERRED	CMTE REFERRED	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	DATE COMMITTEE REPORT FILED	FISCAL NOTES	NOTES
247-35 (LS)	,	AN ACT TO AMEND § 22402 OF CHAPTER 22, TITLE 5, GUAM CODE ANNOTATED, RELATIVE TO THE EXPENSES THAT THE GOVERNOR OF GUAM IS AUTHORIZED TO EXPEND IN THE EVENT OF A DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY FOR CIVIL DEFENSE, PUBLIC SAFETY, OR HEALTHCARE.	10:43 a.m.	11/29/19	Committee on General Government Operations, Appropriations, and Housing				

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee, Chair

Senator Amanda L. Shelton, Vice Chair

Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes, Member

Vice Speaker Telena Cruz Nelson, Member

Senator Kelly Marsh (Taitano), PhD, Member

Senator Sabina Flores Perez, Member



Re:	Referral of Bill No. 247-35 (LS)				
From:	Senator Régine Biscoe Lee Chair, Committee on Rules				
	Attorney Ana Won Pat-Borja Legislative Legal Counsel				
То:	Rennae Meno Clerk of the Legislature				

Buenas yan Håfa adai.

As per my authority as Chair of the Committee on Rules and subject to §6.01(d)(1), Rule VI of our Standing Rules, I am forwarding the referral of **Bill No. 247-35 (LS)**.

Please ensure that the subject bill is referred to the **Committee on General Government Operations**, Appropriations, and Housing, chaired by Senator Joe S. San Agustin.

I also request that the same be forwarded to the prime sponsor of the subject bill.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact Mary Maravilla, Committee on Rules Director at 472-2461.

Thank you for your attention to this important matter.

Respectfully,

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee Chair, Committee on Rules

ر الحق

GUAM CONGRESS BUILDING | 163 CHALAN SANTO PAPA | HAGĂTÑA, GUAM 96910 corguamlegislature@gmail.com | (671) 472-2461



COMMITTEE ON RULES I MINA'TRENTAI SINGKO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 35TH GUAM LEGISLATURE

November 29, 2019

Senator Clynton E. Ridgell, Member

Senator Joe S. San Agustin, Member

Senator Jose "Pedo" Terlaje, Member

Senator Therese M. Terlaje, Member

Senator James C. Moylan, Member

Senator Mary Camacho Torres, Member and Chair, Subcommittee on Protocol